We hold the key to our own happiness / 快樂只掌握在自己的手裡

May 4, 2012 § 2 Comments

Thank God it is Friday!! This is the day where I can take things slowly and prepare to enjoy the upcoming weekend :D I have had some ups and downs ever since the beginning the of this year but today has been pretty good for me; mostly due to the wise words I have recently been forwarded to. And I feel I’d be really selfish if I do not share this around:

星期五萬歲!!這是我可以開始放慢步調的一天並且好好地準備迎接週末的到來 ^0^ 自今年開始我就已經歷了一些波折,雖說不算太嚴重但也把它們當作是給我的一重歷練吧!但今天目前都過的還算順利,心情也得到了某些啟發與平靜,這都要歸功於近日友人轉發的生活至理名言呢~假如我不在此分享的話那麼我就太過自私了!(原文是英文,而你所看到的中文翻譯是我心境最徹底的呼應): 

 

  • Make peace with your past so it doesn’t spoil your present.

      過去的就讓它過去了,不要讓往事破壞我們所擁有的現在

  •  What others think of you is none of your business.

      別人怎麼看你其實都不關你的事

  • Time heals almost everything, give time some time.

      時間近似可以治癒一切,你只需要給時間一點時間

  • No one is the reason of your happiness except you yourself.

      除了你自己,沒有其他人是能讓你快樂的原因

  • Don’t compare your life with others, you have no idea what their journey is all about.

      不要拿你的生活與他人比較,因為你從來都不知道別人是怎麼走過來的

  • Stop thinking too much, it is alright not to know all the answers.

      不能得到所有的答案並不是世界末日,不需要想太多

  • Smile, you don’t own all the problems in the world.

      微笑吧!世界上所有的問題並不是全都歸於你

Shakyamuni Buddha statue at Fo Guang Shan Budd...

I must say I really adore the wisdom of the 2nd and 4th dictums. Both resonate with the teachings of Śākyamuni  Buddha so well and I can totally relate to them!! We are the ones that control our lives; I am the one that controls my life. More candidly, I am the one to decide if I let other people influence my life, my thoughts and my way of doing things. Writing this entry can be very empowering which also reminded me a quote by Venerable Cheng Yen: “To be angry is allowing other’s mistakes to punish you”.  Once again, the key to make yourself happy is only you!!

我必須說第二及第四句實在是讓我超感動的。兩者都與釋迦牟尼佛的教誨呼應,也是另我有感觸最深的。我們是我們自己生活的主宰; 我是我自己人生的主宰。坦白地說,決定誰能影響我的一生及我的言行舉止的也只有我。我在寫這篇網誌時我似乎又找回了自我及活力,同時我也想到的證嚴上人的一句話:「生氣就是拿別人的錯誤來懲罰自己。」再一次,掌握自己的快樂只有你!

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to We hold the key to our own happiness / 快樂只掌握在自己的手裡

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading We hold the key to our own happiness / 快樂只掌握在自己的手裡 at A Hoard of Goodwill 善意的生活私藏.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

