We are what we believe to be /相信自己就是肯定自我

May 29, 2012 § 2 Comments

Acknowledge the power of the mind: we are what we believe to be.

I have received a valuable gift from my most recent and also the last training session: a quote from Mahatma Gandhi. This is what he said:

Man often becomes what he believes himself to be.
If I keep on saying to myself that I cannot do a certain thing, it is possible that I may end by really becoming incapable of doing it.
On the contrary, if I have the belief that I can do it, I shall surely acquire the capacity to do it even if I may not have it at the beginning.

These words struck me for a while, as they ring very true with me. Ever since childhood I have hold certain core beliefs about myself that are still carried forward to today. Some good, some not so good. And these beliefs have absolutely affected how I am and do things today. These wise words from Gandhi are just another gentle reminder to know what I am worth and keep good faith in myself more!!

I hope they also mean the same to you.

Mohandas K. Gandhi

Mohandas K. Gandhi (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

不要低估心靈的力量:相信自己就是肯定自我。

最近在我最後一節的輔導受訓過程中我收到了一份非常珍貴的禮物:聖雄甘地的至理名言。那些話是這麼說的:

通常當一個人相信自己是個甚麼樣的人,他往往就成為那樣的人。
如果我一直對我自己說我沒辦法完成某件事情,到最後我可能真的對那件事情變得無能為力。
反之,如果我認定我絕對能做到,就算剛開始毫無頭緒,我之後一定能擁有達成任務的本領。

這些話就像是給我得當頭喝棒,因為這說得實在是太正確也太符合現在的我了。從小我就持有著特定的信念,至今還是很深刻地影響我。有些好,而有些不怎麼好。但甘地的這些智慧妙語也適時地提醒我去肯定自己的長處,並且要保持自己對自己的信心!

希望這些話也能令你受益匪淺。

Do Not Copy ~ Copyright Policy
請勿抄襲 ~ 版權聲明

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to We are what we believe to be /相信自己就是肯定自我

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading We are what we believe to be /相信自己就是肯定自我 at A Hoard of Goodwill 善意的生活私藏.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

